Heads of School Improvement / Strategic Education Leads

Authority Strategic Education Leads Contact Details
Barking and Dagenham Elaine Allegretti
Deputy Chief Executive & Strategic Director for Service Development and Integration
elaine.allegretti@lbbd.gov.uk
Jane Hargreaves
Divisional Director Education, Youth and Childcare
Jane.Hargreaves@lbbd.gov.uk
Barnet Neil Marlow
Head of School Improvement
Neil.Marlow@Barnet.gov.uk
Bexley Lauren Ovenden
Acting Deputy Director (Education)
Lauren.Ovenden@bexley.gov.uk
Brent John Galligan
Head of Setting and School Effectiveness
John.galligan@brent.gov.uk
Bromley Carol Arnfield
Head of Service - Early Years, School Standards and Adult Education
Carol.Arnfield@bromley.gov.uk
Camden Jon Abbey
Chief Executive and Managing Director of Camden Learning
Jon.Abbey@camden.gov.uk
City of London Anne Bamford
Strategic Director of Education and Culture
Anne.Bamford@cityoflondon.gov.uk
Ealing Julie Lewis
Assistant Director (School Effectiveness)
Julie.Lewis@ealing.gov.uk
Enfield Peter Nathan
Director of Education
peter.nathan@enfield.gov.uk
Greenwich Tracy Russell
Assistant Director Inclusion, Learning and Achievement
Tracy.Russell@royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Hackney Annie Gammon
Director of Education
annie.gammon@learningtrust.co.uk
Hammersmith and Fulham Lesley Leak
Head of School Effectiveness
Lesley.Leak@lbhf.gov.uk
Haringey Eveleen Riordan
Assistant Director for Schools and Learning
Eveleen.riordan@haringey.gov.uk
James Page
Chief Exec at Haringey Education Partnership
James.Page@haringeyeducationpartnership.co.uk
Harrow Patrick O'Dwyer
Divisional Director Education Services
Patrick.Odwyer@harrow.gov.uk
Havering Trevor Cook
Assistant Director for Education Services
Trevor.Cook@havering.gov.uk
Hillingdon Abi Preston
Head of Education Improvement & Partnerships
apreston@hillingdon.gov.uk
Hounslow Akwal Gill
Senior Education Adviser
Akwal.Gill@hounslow.gov.uk
Islington Mark Taylor
Director, Learning and Schools
mark.taylor.camb-ed@islington.gov.uk
Kensington & Chelsea Richard Stanley
Deputy Director of Education
Richard.Stanley@rbkc.gov.uk
Kingston Charis Penfold
Director of Education Services, Kingston and Richmond
Charis.Penfold@achievingforchildren.org.uk
Lambeth Cathy Twist
Director, Education and Learning
ctwist@lambeth.gov.uk
Lewisham Angela Scattergood
Director of Education
Angela.scattergood@lewisham.gov.uk
Merton Jane McSherry
Assistant Director for Education
Jane.McSherry@merton.gov.uk
Newham Dani Wade
Head of Commissioning Education and Skills
dani.wade@newham.gov.uk
Redbridge Colin Stewart
Director of Education
Colin.Stewart@redbridge.gov.uk
Southwark Nina Dohel
Director of Education 0-19
Nina.Dohel@southwark.gov.uk
Sutton Fiona Phelps
Assistant Director, Education and SEND
fiona.phelps@sutton.gov.uk
Tower Hamlets Christine McInnes
Director Education and Partnership Division
Christine.mcinnes@towerhamlets.gov.uk
Waltham Forest Gerry Kemble
Assistant Director - Schools
gerry.kemble@walthamforest.gov.uk
Wandsworth Lisa Fenaroli
Assistant Director of Education
Lisa.Fenaroli@RichmondandWandsworth.gov.uk

Please contact Isabelle Gregory at isabelle.gregory@basis.co.uk if you would like us to make any updates to this listing.